More than just a band

Happy Hanson Day!

Editing Life

Editor’s note: The following is a guest post from my wife, the lovely Megan McNeill, who is celebrating Hanson Day 2017. Her love of Hanson truly knows no bounds.

“I could never let you go after all that you’ve been to me.” – Hanson, “Georgia”

It’s just a band.

A band that started 25 years ago with little a capella shows for anyone who would listen.

It’s just a band.

A band that won my heart in an “Mmmbop” one lazy summer day.

It’s just a band.

A band whose faces covered the walls of my bedroom for at least five years.

20170505_145412.jpg A sampling of my Hanson swag (I couldn’t possibly fit all of my posters and pinups in one photo).

It’s just a band.

A band whose every note, every song, every album has transported me to a place of comfort and contentment.

20170506_200113.jpg My MOE member CD and “Road…

View original post 524 more words

