On hiatus

Hi all,

So you may or may not have noticed there hasn’t been much recent activity on That Book Lady Blog. I’m burned out, not only on blogging but on reading. Honestly, I feel like book blogging has kind of ruined reading for me.

I’m scheduled for a blog tour post on Friday and will try to fulfill that obligation. Therein lies the problem … I feel like I’ve turned book blogging into something I have to do. It’s just not fun for me anymore.

I’m not going to shut down this blog, and maybe one of these days I will be back. But for the time being, don’t expect too many updates from me. In the meantime, I hope I can recapture my love of reading just for the sake of reading.

Ta ta for now …

8 thoughts on “On hiatus

  1. I’ve just had a few weeks off – sometimes you just need to take a break. I’ve spent pretty much the entire day drafting new content (thanks to a tumble dryer repair man turning up 5 hours after he was expected) and I’m really excited again. I hope you rediscover the love too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope you find the fun in reading again soon. I eventually had to cut back on reviewing committments so I could get back to just picking a book on impulse or re-reading an old favourite – it all gets too much, and when it begins to feel like work, time for a break! Hope to see you back sometime, though… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

