Winter Bookish Bingo update

It’s been over a week since my first progress report on Winter Bookish Bingo, so I thought I’d give you all an update.

Copy of Social Media – Untitled Design.png

 

I’ve filled three more spots on my WBB card since New Year’s Day:

292765883003898133586862

Not YA: “Everything You Want Me to Be” by Mindy Mejia

Survival: “Instrumental: A Memoir of Madness, Medication and Music” by James Rhodes

Unreliable Narrator: “Phantom Limb” by Lucinda Berry

2783383518114060.jpg

I’ll have my first bingo once I finish “Three Years with the Rat” by Jay Hosking for the Science Fiction spot. I don’t normally read sci-fi, so I’m a bit out of my comfort zone. I’m also working on “Missing You” by Harlan Coben for the Twitter Poll space.

26025588.jpgthe-gilded-hour

I hesitate to say which books will fill the other spaces, because that list keeps evolving. At this point, though, I know I’m going to try to read “Behold the Dreamers” by Imbolo Mbue for Own Voices and “The Gilded Hour” by Sara Donati for Goodreads Choice Nominee (a 2015 nominee that I’ve been meaning to read for over a year). These two should give me my second bingo.

2847393329939353the-good-daughter

Previous space fillers are:

Crime: “No Good Son” by J.L. Vaughan

White cover: “Lillian Boxfish Takes a Walk” by Kathleen Rooney

Dec., Jan., Feb. release: “The Good Daughter” by Alexandra Burt

Who else is doing Winter Bookish Bingo? How’s your progress so far?

 

2 thoughts on “Winter Bookish Bingo update

Leave a Reply

