Winter Bookish Bingo is here!

Greetings, fellow bloggers!

I’m a first-time participant in Bookish Bingo, created by Bekka @ Pretty Deadly Reviews. To learn more, check out the sign-up post.

Here’s the basic idea:

  • There is a bingo card for each season. This one is for December, January and February.
  • The object is to get as many bingos as possible, using one square per book.
  • At the end of the season, there will be a giveaway. The more bingos you get, the more chances you have to win.

 

winter-bingo-2016-2017

 

Here’s some books I have in mind so far:

I welcome suggestions for Alternative Format, Survival, Romance, Unreliable Narrator, Science Fiction, LGBT, Own Voices (not even sure what that means … first person?), Pink Cover and Urban Fantasy.

Just to help you guys out with recommendations, I’m not a fan of gratuitous violence or sex and I avoid books about paranormal stuff. Sorry if I sound finicky, but that’s just how I roll.

Who else is participating in Winter Bookish Bingo? Any progress thus far?

 

9 thoughts on “Winter Bookish Bingo is here!

  1. Always hard to pick for other people, but I’m suggesting Equilateral by Ken Kalfus for the science fiction section – because I’m guessing you’re not a big sci-fi fan and this book, though it definitely is science fiction, really reads more like literary fiction.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Glad you’re participating! And good luck! For LGBT, I have a few books in mind: As I Descended, When the Moon Was Ours, Labyrinth Lost (which could also be used for Own Voices). Own Voices are books about marginalized characters written by marginalized authors (I hope I’m wording this right). So like, an author with mental illness writing about a character with mental illness. Same with POC, LGBTQ, etc. Does that make sense?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This looks like so much fun! I might have to do this. I love alternative formats; try Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff, Sleeping Giants by Sylvain Neuvel, or any of Meg Cabot ‘Boy’ series (the first two are great sci-fi books, too). If you want a fun survival book, try Beauty Queens by Libba Bray (which is also a great LGBT book).

    Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

