November recap

How is it already December?! We don’t even have our tree up yet … *sob*

November was a busy month in many ways, and reading and acquiring books was no exception to the rule.

November reads

Click on the covers for my reviews

the-chilbury-ladies-choir

31823691

second-forgetting28365348

all-the-ugly-and-wonderful-things

Review pending … hopefully I’ll have it ready by this weekend. This one really weirded me out.

 

November book haul

Due to a streak of luck with Goodreads giveaways (the five pictured on top of the stack) and a great selection in Barnes and 20161201_144130.jpgNoble’s bargain section (the four on the bottom), I came away with quite a few new titles this past month:

“Running from the Mirror” by Howard Shulman (2015) – memoir

“Lillian Boxfish Takes a Walk” by Kathleen Rooney (anticipated release date of Jan. 17, 2017) – historical/literary fiction

“Instrumental” by James Rhodes (anticipated release date of Feb. 7, 2017) – memoir/music

“The Good Daughter” by Alexandra Burt (anticipated release date of Feb. 7, 2017) – suspense

“Almost Missed You” by Jessica Strawser (anticipated release date of Feb. 28, 2017) – YA

“That Night” by Chevy Stevens (2014) – mystery

“Missing You” by Harlan Coben (2014) – mystery

“Close Your Eyes, Hold Hands” by Chris Bohjalian (2014) – YA/contemporary

“The Wife, the Maid and the Mistress” by Ariel Lawhon (2014) – historical fiction/mystery

 

Have you read any of these books? Are any of them on your TBR (or being added to it now)?

 

 

3 thoughts on “November recap

  1. Can you send some of your Goodreads luck this way? hahaha
    I read Revenants a couple of months ago and thought it was a pretty good book. I think I would’ve enjoyed it more if I was more in the mood for historical fiction though. I think I might reread it another time. I really want to read All the Ugly and Wonderful Things. I’ve heard sooo many different opinions on it and really want to read it for myself.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

